TESTIMONIALS

Thank you RTMF for guiding us through the minefield of the RTM process. You were, of course, efficient and expert but, also, relaxed and friendly. We would without question recommend you as the RTM facilitator of choice to any aspiring group of leaseholders contemplating an RTM Claim. It was a pleasure to work with you and we wish you well.

John Hicks, Wroxall Grange, Torquay


I own a flat in a development called Albion Place in M Keynes and along with other landlords, I was unhappy with the quality & cost of the service being provided by our previous managing agent.

The RTMF were recommended to me by a business colleague and after speaking with the team and gaining support from the required majority of landlords, we instructed the RTMF to kick off the RTM process for us.

They took us through all the process steps required explaining any potential pitfalls and even when we hit a legal hurdle, they provided an effective solution to allow us to conclude the process and we achieved our RTM.

All in all, we were provided with a very professional & cost-effective service. All of the landlords achieved their objective of having the RTM their own block of flats and we have chosen to appoint a new managing agent who not only provide an excellent level of service to us, but they also provide this more cost effectively than our previous managing agent.

I would be very happy to recommend the RTMF to any landlord who wants to achieve their own RTM for their block of flats.

Nach Vidyarthi, Albion Place, Milton Keynes


Nick and his team guided me and my fellow residents through the path of seeking and securing the right to self manage.

We are a block of 36 flats and we have saved approximately £120,000 over the next 10 years as a result. Without question a necessity for any residential apartment property.

Self imposed supervision and oversight is absolutely necessary in terms of building management.

Andrew Cantwell, The Panoramic, Hampstead Heath


Any property that is considering Right to Manage need look no further than the RTMF. At Knights Court we had a long and tortuous route to achieving RTM. At the eleventh hour, through no fault of our own, we found that the prize was going to be snatched away from us.

At that point, we turned to the RTMF. It was the best thing we had ever done. The team at RTMF got our precarious position sorted out and very soon after we achieved RTM. As a vote of thanks to them, we have kept the RTMF as our company secretary.

We then chose Warwick Estates as our management company and we have prospered financially, with no loss to the services enjoyed, ever since.

We have no hesitation in saying you can trust your future to the RTMF if you are considering RTM.

Harry Gilmour, Knights Court, Balsall Common


Many thanks for this wonderful news this morning and for all your efforts in moving us from FirstPort to Millstream.

Paul Swainson, Pegasus Court, Bournemouth


Nick, all the residents at park lodge would like to thank you and Mr joiner on the way the tribunal case was handled by the RTMF.

This is a great relief for Park Lodge residents.

Yours truly all Park Lodge residents.

A big thank you.

Brian Coshell, Park Lodge, Billericay


For a decade we were at the mercy of a rogue landlord who used any and every opportunity to exploit his position as managing agent, with bogus service charges, an inflated insurance premium, and service charge account deficit demands that simply didn't add up.

We had long discussed taking over the right to manage, and one phone call with the RTMF was all we needed to take the first step.

The RTMF took a daunting process and simplified it. In fact, there was little or no "heavy lifting" involved in setting the RTM company up from our end, just the signing of a few forms and a very reasonable fee for service.

We have already saved two thirds on our insurance, which was the very first thing we changed once our company was formed. We are continuing to use the RTMF to provide secretarial services, given our lack of expertise in this area.

Thank you RTMF for helping us gain control of our property.

Michol Munns, 66 Shooters Hill Road, Kidbrooke


You will be pleased to know that our change to ‘Right to Manage’ has been successful. We have recently completed our refurbishment programme of our entire building and at the same time have been able to reduce the service charge. The residents are most satisfied.

We appreciate the help given by you in 2010 which enabled the changeover to go smoothly.

Peter Nutbeen , Langdown Firs, Hythe


We were very pleased to find a firm with enough technical expertise, strategic skills and dogged determination, to see the Right to Manage process through to completion.

Glenn Halton, 65 Canadian Avenue, Catford


The Leaseholders of 369 Upland Road would like to sincerely thank your team at the Right to Manage Federation (RTMF) for the sheer doggedness and determination in guiding us through what we knew would be a challenging application process.

The numerous appeals from the Freeholder extended the anticipated timescale which finally ended up with the Upper Tribunal’s decision in our favour. It was at times, extremely frustrating and demoralising, yet you remained positive of a successful outcome.

We have now achieved our aim and we would not have got there without the RTMF’s support and unrivalled knowledge and experience in this field. Once again, thank you on behalf of five very happy and relieved Leaseholders!

R Booth, 369 and 371 Upland Road, East Dulwich


Pleased to say that all is going very smoothly so far, the transfer of emergency call - window cleaning - internal cleaning - gardening and lift services have all been accomplished successfully.

The selection process proved to be relatively easy based on your comprehensive questionnaire to each of the invited tenderer's backed up by our 10 point list. The only difficult part was making a decision choosing between the two company's who made the short list, we felt that either would have met our expectations so it was a good position to be in.

All in all the whole experience of taking up our Right to Manage using RTMF proved to be trouble free, and made simple a process that would have been much more difficult had we elected to effect the change ourselves. Thank you for being there to guide us when needed.

Geoff Walker, Victoria Place, Esher


If you wish to acquire the RTM we thoroughly recommend instructing RTMF. Not only will you get a formidable and authoritative court presence if required but also expert guidance and hands-on participation during the handover period.

Our handover was particularly difficult due to our uncooperative freeholder. The RTMF was unstintingly generous, going far beyond the call of duty by always being available to attend meetings, research expert legal advice and resolve conflicts with any disagreeing parties.

Having emerged from a bitterly contested legal wrangle to acquire the Right to Manage, the battle-scarred Board will always be grateful to Dudley Joiner and the RTMF for not only carrying us to victory but also ensuring firm foundations were laid, thereby getting our new management agents off to the best possible start.

Dorothy, Angela & Andrew, Brixton Hill Court, Brixton


When researching companies to help us set up an RTM we were persuaded by the RTMF’s helpfulness and speed of response to our initial enquiries. With their expert help our company was quickly established and our existing managing agents persuaded to transfer responsibility to us. Would certainly recommend to others thinking of going down the RTM road.

Denis Barrett , 115 Cheam Road, Sutton


The directors of Knights Court (Balsall Common) RTM Company wish to commend the high standard of competence displayed by the RTMF in achieving Right to Manage for Knights Court on the 4 September 2014.

Due to the particular situation at Knights Court we decided to use the RTM process offered by Peverel who were our management company and they agreed.

The process started in July 2013. In February 2014 Peverel claimed they had been instructed by the landlord Fairhold Homes (No.13) Ltd to withdraw all assistance and legal help to Knights Court, as it was a conflict of interest for Peverel to act for us.

We were left badly in the lurch, but we were aware of the good work that the RTMF had done in the past in helping to deliver RTM to other sites. Nick Bignell took over the mess we were in and in a matter of four months achieved RTM for us. We cannot praise the RTMF enough.

We knew when Peverel walked away from us we were going to need a near miracle to get us out of the situation we were in. By their knowledge of RTM law and their attention to detail Nick and the team at RTMF pulled off that miracle. They may claim it was all in the days work but Knights Court know we will always be in debt to them.

To anyone who needs help in RTM the directors at Knights Court commend the RTMF to them without reservation.

Harry Gilmour, Knights Court, Balsall Common


We at Limewood Court Ilford gave a collective sigh of relief when we with the essential help of RTMF wrestled control from Peverel, after 23 years of Managment ended on the 1st October 2014.

A spurious objection was raised by Peverel/Landlord to our application but after the two caped crusaders got on the case the objection was withdrawn at the last minute.

Not only do we recommend the services of the RTMF but would say without Nick and Dudley we would not have had such a successful outcome.

P Son, Limewood Court, Ilford


Unlike many other Right to Manage service providers, RTMF work on a fixed fee basis including First Tier Tribunal hearings, which proved necessary in our case. Dudley Joiner did a superb job at the Tribunal hearing and we were overjoyed to be granted the Right to Manage. We now look forward to having a much better managed building.

Christopher Bolton, 8-11 Cleveland Square, Bayswater


The experience of the past year has been a firm sense that we are in control of our affairs, as we had hoped. We have been able to devise and implement local solutions to problems with the support of the managing agents: decisions are being made in Welwyn Garden City, not Newcastle. We continue to appreciate the efficiency with which the transfer was managed by the RTMF.

Eric D Farlie, Barnside Court, Welwyn Garden City


Fantastic result! I am over the moon. I cannot wait to let the other leaseholders know. I was not able to make the hearing but from the ruling it is obvious that Dudley did a sterling job representing our interests. I clearly made the right decision when seeking guidance and representation for our Right To Manage. Thank you for all your efforts in this endeavour.

Gareth Morgan, Old House Gardens, Twickenham


Dormy House and Highwayman Court of Sheringham acquired the Right to Manage on May 27th this year. Already we are seeing a benefit with a reduction on our annual buildings insurance of £4550, even though we are still using the same insurance company that the previous management company used. We have tried on two previous occasions to get the freehold but the costs proved too great, going for the RTM is a much cheaper way of getting rid of poor and expensive management companies.

Nick and RTMF got us through the procedure very painlessly, they were helpful all the way through and have continued to be helpful, both myself and ArnoldsKeys have been in touch with RTMF after the final invoice was paid asking and being given help and advice. Don’t think you have to stay lumbered with a bad management company, use RTMF and acquire the Right to Manage, appoint the management company of your choice, or do it yourself.

Ray Copeland, Dormy House, Sheringham


The three leaseholders in our property in southeast London decided to take on the right to manage using RTMF’s services after years of overcharging and substandard service by our freeholder’s agents. We were each paying at least about £1,000 a year – often more than this – and had no say in any of the decisions that were made. This included an annual £600 management fee – each – for which we had nothing to show other than other than an annual bill demanding this sum. Even worse, we suspected that much of the work for which we were charged was never carried out, while the agents always used preferred service providers, including their own companies, and never sought competitive bids.

We opted to self-manage rather than appoint new agents because the property has just three flats. RTMF set up our right-to-manage company and guided us from start to finish, helping demystify the process. Our point of contact at RTMF, Nick Bignell, was professional and attentive, always answering our – numerous – questions fully. He helped make the experience painless and was a calming influence in what otherwise would have been a stressful situation.

Taking on the right to manage has been liberating to say the least. We now have total control over how our property is managed and are saving heaps of money. Not only have we saved on the management fee and sundry other expenses, but we have cut our insurance premium to almost a third of what we were paying under the freeholder’s agents. Thank you RTMF!

Wayne Judd, 19 Ullswater Road, Barnes


Starting the Right to Manage journey can be daunting for leaseholders. But the Right to Manage Federation (RTMF) in Uckfield guided us superbly through the difficult early stages in a friendly, authoritative and helpful manner. They clarified legal matters with useful emails and phone calls. And in the end costs were reasonable.

I would recommend them to help you get past the finishing line with time to spare and making the process more than manageable. Unleash the RTMF and find a good local management agent yourselves.

Malcolm Flanagan, Richard Beau Nash, Tunbridge Wells


Priory Court acquired the right to manage in March 2012 using the services of RTMF. The procedure with their help was very straight forward, and the change to our chosen managing agents very beneficial to us. We have been involved with our budgets and financial planning and have seen our reserves start to build up, again after being reduced to zero previously.

We have continued to use RTMF for company secretarial services, and have every confidence that all necessary work has been done efficiently. Overall the change to “Right to Manage” was absolutely the best thing to do.

Vivien Marsh, Priory Court, Solihull


I recently used the services of RTMF to form Rusper Court RTM. I found their service to be efficient and helpful, in addition to being very reasonably priced. One thing that impresses me above all else, is that their helpfulness is still being extended to me, months after they received the final payment for their services.

Trevor Trotman, Rusper Court, Coulsdon


Having already received a Counter-Notice to an earlier RTM Claim, we enlisted the help of RTMF to ensure that a new Claim would be as robust as possible, so that the Freeholder's solicitor, Conway & Co, could not find anything to object to a second time. Nick took great trouble to review and amend our documentation, and we are delighted that the Claim was successful.

RTMF is a company which clearly knows its field inside out. They are friendly and responsive, and have supported us with RTM-related advice above and beyond the Claim itself, which has been greatly appreciated. I recommend their services unreservedly.

Jo Webber, 22 Pine Road, Cricklewod


I must say again that it has been a pleasure to have had your able assistance over the period of acquiring the RTM and my recommendation to others who may require a reference would be immediately forthcoming should you need to refer anyone in the future.

Tony Skedgel, 8 Fairlee Road, Newport


RTMF has set us free from the ridiculously high charges set upon us by our management company for the last 12 years of our lives. It's only taken RTMF about 6 months to complete the process for us. Thanks to them we now manage the property ourselves.

Nick and his company are an absolute pleasure to work with and to say they are on the ball is an understatement. They replied to every piece of communication we sent extremely quickly. They were always on the end of the phone to answer all our questions, however trivial they were.

They made this process so simple and easy to understand. Can't recommend them highly enough. A massive thank you to them. They are still helping us with advice even after they have completed their job

Lee Cradock, 13 Manor Road, Beckenham


The Right to Manage is a triumph, with RTMF being integral to that success. Not only will it enable us to get better value for money by allowing us to tender contracts, but the added control it entitles us to will be vital in the day-to-day management of the block and its upkeep.

Professor Bob Nobay , Metro Central Heights, Elephant and Castle


As with many residents who decide to break out into the Right to Manage world we had become frustrated with our managing agents. RTMF were great at supporting us through the process and were always on hand to deal with our anxieties, queries and offer additional bits of support which helped us reach our goal.

Thanks to RTMF we are now venturing into an exciting working relationship with our new managing agents, however, I feel comfortable that if things become unclear or we need some general advice RTMF are willing to help if they can.

Bekir Yusuf, Devonshire Court, Croydon


With thanks to RTMF for making this happen for us. After 20 years of poor management we are now working with a much better management company and the benefits of your work are now all to play for.

Nishani Kampfner, Cintra Court, Crystal Palace


On behalf of the directors of Goulding Court, thank you for steering us through the Right to Manage process, we appreciated your clear presentations and approachable manner to all the residents at Goulding Court.

Jane Perkins , Goulding Court, Beverley


From our first enquiries, through the subsequent consultations and explanations, RTMF offered Barnside Court residents effective guidance and support. We are now looking forward to putting aside the tedious corporate yoke which had increasingly frustrated our residents. There is much careful detail to be observed in the process, but RTMF led us step by step with minimum fuss. Many thanks.

Eric D Farlie, Barnside Court, Welwyn Garden City


Without the knowledge, expertise and clear, careful, detailed help of the RTMF to steer us through the complexities of the process, the Ripley Chase residents would have found it almost impossible to form a right to manage company and then achieve the rigt to manage. Six months on, having that right has already proved to us that 'Freedom is the opportunity to choose', and our newly appointed managing agents are already making a difference. Many thanks are due to the RTMF for its efforts on our behalf.

Frances Denton, Ripley Chase, Eastbourne


Residents at Priory Court were becoming increasingly frustrated at the way Peverel were mismanaging our funds. We have had several expensive projects imposed upon us resulting in our contingency fund being reduced to zero whilst seeing the service charge increasing every year.

We enlisted the help of RTMF to form a company through which we acquired 'the right to manage' and we completed the change to Millstream Management Services in March 2012. RTMF made the process very straightforward and we can now look forward to our budgets being realistic and the wishes of residents being taken into account. Many thanks to RTMF for their guidance through the whole procedure

Vivien Marsh, Priory Court, Solihull


Sincerely wish to thank Nick & Dudley of RTMF for all their help & guidance in Homepeal House gaining RTM, already our meetings with the new agent have been a breath of fresh air, meetings have been open and honest. The Directors of Homepeal are confident that they have made the right choice and look forward to a long and pleasant relationship with our chosen agent.

R Hammerton, Homepeal House, Kings Heath


Thank you again for the work you did in securing the right to manage here at Bluebell Mews. If we feel at any time we need to come back to you we shall certainly do so. Yours sincerely on behalf of the residents of Bluebell Mews.

Bill Ellison, Bluebell Mews, Macclesfield


RTMF made the change-over quite straight forward and things went very smoothly. They were always available to put us right when we were unsure what to do next. We had a number of visits by Dudley Joiner who guided us through our selection of a new management company, who we are very satisfied with.

Apart from making savings on our budget we are able to decide which contractors etc. we want to use. Before, all our quotes came from companies who were part of the Peverel group and we didn't get a say. We completed our change over in October 2010 and feel sure we made the right decision. Many thanks to all at RTMF.

Wynne Henry, Millers Court, Macclesfield


After years of suffering poor service, high charges and dishonesty from Peverel, it was clear that RTM was the only solution. Thanks to the Right to Manage Federation we now have control of our development and an excellent new management company.

Keith Grey, Sandringham Court, Holmes Chapel


There was a great sense of relief last week that after many years Park House had moved on from Nicholsons. Many thanks for carrying out the transfer and this was conveyed by all leaseholders present at the meeting. We would like to thank RTMF on behalf of all leaseholders at Park House for all his efforts on setting up the RTM company and the appointing of new managing agents. They were so helpful and I certainly won't have any hesitation in recommending them for anyone else interested in pursuing RTM.

Ray Gonsalves, Park House, Hackney


We'd like to say, one again, thank you so much for everything you have done for us. Everyone here is absolutely delighted. We have now chosen Ringley to be our new managing agent for Howitt Close. On behalf of all the Howitt Close RTM participants, we would like to offer their heartfelt thanks.

Dave Mcfall, Howitt Close, Hampstead


Having had horrendous problems with our freeholder/managing agent the residents of Davis Court took matters into their own hands and through the good offices of the 'Right to Manage Federation' decided to form an RTM Company. After a selection process Millstream Management Services Limited was chosen and they took over as our Managing Agent on 26th July 2010.

It was the best thing that we have ever done as Millstream have proved to be excellent and we are delighted with the service we have received. We have just had our first 'budget meeting' and despite VAT increases and the expected increases of contactors prices we are very pleased with the outcome.

It is an absolute delight to work with a company that are willing to listen to our ideas and where practicable, implement them. I cannot speak too highly of Millstream, particularly our Area Manager, Steve Coffill, and would recommend them to any other 'Scheme' that has problems. With the aid of the RTMF, who looked after us all the way, the path is made so easy.

Ron Wheeldon, Davis Court, St Albans


In 2002 McCarthy and Stone built Haven Court, a block of 58 retirement flats in Seaton. This offered the opportunity for people to own a new flat in a seaside town without having to worry about repairs, maintenance and looking after a garden. A resident House Manager would take care of all of this and there was an added advantage of social activities organised amongst the other residents.

What started out as a comfortable and stress free environment started to fall apart when the block of flats was sold to part of the Consensus Group, this Group also purchased the company responsible for managing the property, Peverel Management Services Limited. It was not long before the leaseholders started to see excessive increases in their service charge and the nominal rent that they had to pay for the resident managers flat. Fortunately legislation exists for leaseholders to take control of the management of their block by forming a Right to Manage Company.

Helped by Dudley Joiner of the Right to Manage Federation a Company was formed in July 2010, Peverel Management Services were removed as the managing agent and in December 2010 Kingsdale Group was appointed as the new managing agent.

Already Kingsdale Group are making significant savings on the management of Haven Court as well as providing full transparency of their charges. Leaseholders are saving £9,000 per annum for similar or better services than those they had previously received and everyone is now able to enjoy their retirement without the feeling of being constantly 'ripped off'

Bill Price, Haven Court, Seaton


Thank you for your letter and enclosures of 19 cheques and especially for dealing with these refunds so promptly. Although I know, from experience, how efficient you all are, I must admit we did not expect such quick service and it was a welcome present for all which I was able to distribute at our Christmas Lunch last Friday! Thanks also for your good wishes for our new Management.

We have already had proof of how different things are going to be for us henceforth and feel sure we have chosen the right Company, so everyone is very happy and Pat, our Manager, is almost back to her old self. We are most grateful for all your help at RTMF and I know it would have been a nightmare without your guidance.

May I say that, although the change to Kingsdale is only just over a month old, the difference it has made to us is increasingly apparent, and indeed has been since day one! We are so grateful to have been recommended to them and it is lovely to be able to sit back and relax once again!

Sylvia Benham, Great House Court, East Grinstead


Thanks to RTMF who guided us through the appropriate legislation and were always available to us when we needed advice, we were able to exercise our right to manage our leasehold property. We have saved several thousand pounds in the process and are enjoying our new found freedom. Thanks again to RTMF who acted in a professional way and were a pleasure to work with.

Alan Cain, Francis Court, Littlehampton


We were paying over the odds and receiving poor service from our previous Estate Managers. No longer, thanks to the RTMF we have now managed to change managers to a smaller , more personal Company and have achieved significant reductions in our service charges and a vastly improved service with infinitely better communication.

We are now able to get all the jobs and repairs done that the previous managers had neglected. We could not have done this without using the services of the RTMF, who were totally efficient and communicative during the changeover process

David Hyman, Kendalside, Gibbs Green